Day 3

A song that makes me happy

So much easier. This is not exactly my type of music, but I thought this song was amazing from the moment I first heard it. The catchy guitar tune, gorgeous backing vocals and, of course, the accent (I’m such a fan of that Scottish “go”) make its simplicity really special. It’s cheerful and careless, and it reminds me of a certain sunny day, when I was singing it with a friend in the middle of the street… a stranger passed by, smiled and then joined us for the last verse of the chorus. It made me happy, for some reason, and the song still has that effect on me whenever I hear it. It sounds like summer and friendship and silly jokes and late sunsets.

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenges

Leave a Reply

