Day 15

Ok. I’m going to… bend the rules a little bit here. Just a little bit, though, by posting one song and a tiny tidbit of another.

Day 15 – A song that describes you

This is a song I’ve known for years and loved for years. I doubt most people listening to it would “get it”, especially as it’s in Finnish, but it’s very, very special to me. I thought it would be a good choice, as it has everything that I was looking for in a song. Musically, I love the ballad/rock light/dark mix and I think the lyrics are genius -in case anyone’s interested, I have a good translation of the lyrics, much better than the one floating around the interwebz- but most of all I love the atmosphere. It’s somehow wild and northern and filled with melancholy without being hopeless and it speaks of love and art and waiting and innocence and nature. It’s honest and poetical in its honesty and simplicity. The only thing that bothers me about choosing it as a song to describe myself is that it’s way too beautiful.

That, and this, 0:27-0:51:

1 Comment

Filed under Challenges

One response to “Day 15

  1. I’d like to see the lyrics to the song 🙂

    I’d also like to know why you feel it describes you.

Leave a Reply

