Day 17

Day 17 – A song you hear often on the radio

Well, I don’t really listen to the radio. My friends don’t either, nor does my family. I rarely go anywhere by bus and I never go to places/pubs/whatever that play radio music so, in a nutshell, I’ve no idea what songs are usually played on a radio. My choice, therefore, will be somewhat random and unusual.
About a year ago, I had an attempt at radio-ing, though, as I had found out about a supposedly rock and metal radio station here. It was more or less entertaining but after listening to it for a couple of months I realized it’s just not my type of rock. Too much alternative and mainstream and nu-metal and punk rock and all that sort of hybrid stuff that I’m not into… so bye bye radio station.
There was a song, though, was played like 30 times a day or something and I remembered it now because, back then, I thought it was pretty good. I hadn’t heard it since, but I’m glad I did now. I appreciate the britishness and the vintage feeling. Not exactly a song that I hear often, but a song that I used to hear often, and a decent one at that:

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenges

Leave a Reply

