Day 20

A weird choice today, as it’s
Day 20 – A song that you listen to when you’re angry

See, interestingly enough, I’m not usually angry. At least not angry in the sense that I would punch someone; when I’m upset, it’s either in the curl-up-in-a-ball-and-cry-at-how-much-the-world-sucks way or in the curl-up-in-a-ball-and-cry-at-how-much-I-suck way. I rarely, rarely, rarely feel that sort of anger when you I want to hit a pillow or smash a plate. (or, haha, behead a rat plushie – see, it happens at times)
I do remember a moment last year, though, when… uhm, let’s say some things got messed up. Random person A told random person B creepy lies about me, which person B actually believed. It fucked up my self-confidence a bit, cause I have this brilliant habit of blaming myself for the stupid things others do… and, well, long story short, this song really felt right at the time.

It’s a bit complicated to translate the lyrics and they actually have a historical context, but there’s this part that goes something like “You’ve judged me, Condemned me, but who (the hell) are you?”
(Had to add the “the hell” part because ‘who are you’ sounds way more innocent in English than in Romanian…) Also, please ignore the lame pictures.

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges

2 responses to “Day 20

  1. Sounds very… soviet. Not sure what that means, exactly.

    • ladyruna

      Yeah. The band had to leave Romania during the communist regime because they weren’t allowed to play here. (rock music being all western and mean :P) The song is about a man questioning his reasons for leaving the country, whether it was a good thing to do etc. but he also vents his anger at those who condemned him without trying to understand why he had to do this and so on.

Leave a Reply

