Day 27

A song you wish you could play

Back when I stopped taking piano lessons, I had barely started to learn how to play Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata, the 3rd part. It was the most ambitious piece I had tried and I was really, really determined to get this one right, but then I had to stop taking lessons and I just couldn’t do it all by myself. I obviously uhm lost a lot of skill if that makes sense during all this time, but this is one thing that I still hope to play one day. It’s almost a milestone – if I ever manage to get there (again?), I will be a very happy person/panda.

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges

5 responses to “Day 27

  1. Before I clicked ‘play’, I was going to comment saying “One day you will!”.

    Now that I’ve clicked ‘play’, well…. you’re a good writer 😛

  2. Also, this is a beautiful interpretation.

    • ladyruna

      It’s the most… correct one on youtube as far as I know. I probably know all the versions, and although Kempff’s take is more famous and more emotional (they say), this one is theoretically how Beethoven would’ve wanted it played, so it’s my favourite.

      And I still hope I will, one day. Obviously not THAT fast 😐 but at a decent tempo. *dreams*

      (there’s something else I’m hoping to learn soon though *evil grin*)

  3. ladyruna

    No, not yet. I’ll tell you when I’m sure that I CAN play it.

Leave a Reply

