Day Four

A film with your favourite actress

I don’t think I have a favourite actress. I sort of like Nicole Kidman, Julie Delpy, Eva Green, Audrey Tatou, Helena Bonham Carter, Liv Tyler, sometimes even Keira Knightley, but I just… like them? I eventually settled for Kate Winslet, not because I think she’s the best of them (I have only seen two of her films, anyway), but because those two are some of my favourite films. Also, from what I know she seems to be quite a normal person, mature and un-Hollywoodish… and, yes, a good actress.

This here is a great film. It’s one of those which are really hard to describe. In a nutshell, it’s a love story between a man and woman whose hair keeps changing colour. Seriously though, it’s something far more intricate and quite deeper, but you need to watch it to get it.

Every single video seems to have the ’embedding disabled by request’ thingie, so all you get today is a random link.

4 Comments

Filed under Challenges

4 responses to “Day Four

  1. :/

    I guess our predictability ends here; I really, really, really, really, rea(…)lly dislike Kate Winslet as an actress.

  2. I don’t like her acting. I don’t mean to say she’s bad, but she seems so… unnatural. I don’t like her in films. She’s annoying and I’m always hoping she gets killed off so I don’t have to listen to her whining.

    Also, she gave a terrible Oscar speech.

  3. m’am uitat acum vreo luna la Mildred Pierce cu Kate Winslet.chiar mi’a placut cum a intrat in pielea personajului,cum a reusit sa ilustreze eforturile unei mame si relatia esuata mama-fiica la care se ajunge.

Leave a Reply

