Day Six

A film that makes you happy

This is obviously a Disney choice. I love Disney. I won’t go into detail because everyone knows how much of a fangirl I am and I’ve said it before anyway. With two or three exceptions (which just make me “feel good in a bad way” to quote him again) everything that’s Disney makes me happy. Well, pre-1999 Disney, I guess. I chose The Reluctant Dragon today, a strange film made in 1941, somewhat divided into a fail-ish live action part and a brilliant animation one.
The highlight of the latter is this, one of my favourite pieces of animation EVER. 0:15 is pure genius.

Also recommended, the poem “Radish so red” from the same feature, which you can find in the ‘Suggestions’ column. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenges

Leave a Reply

