Day 11

A film that (positively) surprised you

Another weird choice here. I was wasting time one sunny day, back when days were sunny and I had TIME to waste, and came across this film on tv. I’m shallow enough to have decided to watch it because it had long haired people, including Heath Ledger. I wasn’t expecting anything, ABSOLUTELY anything but some mild eyecandy. 😛
A straightforward, rather unorthodox film, I felt that it captured a lot of life, despite its rather simple scenario, characters, directing. A film about passion, teenagehood, friendship; not a masterpiece of cinematography, but something I inexplicably liked much more than I expected to.

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenges

Leave a Reply

