Day 12

A film that disappointed you

A few years ago, I watched The Village for the first time. I liked it a lot. I decided to watch more films by the same director, M. Night Shyamalan, assuming I would like them just as much or even more. Someone told me Lady in the Water, one of his films, is really good. I watched it. It wasn’t. I thought it wasn’t just bad, I thought it was ridiculous, useless, a waste of my time and of Hollywood’s money. The music was good, but then the plot was…. wasn’t, the acting was bad with few exceptions and, well, I was clearly expecting much more. A huge disappointment. Oh and the movie critic character obviously gets killed.

1 Comment

Filed under Challenges

One response to “Day 12

  1. I thought the film was incredibly self-indulgent and just… ridiculous, as you very well sad. It’s like they didn’t even try to make it believable. Huge disappointment on my side, too.

Leave a Reply

