This year’s Autumn post (where every leaf’s a flower)

I don’t have much to say; just that I feel very autumn-ish. It’s the only season that I actually sense, that I can feel coming in, like the tide, and then fading way, falling from the trees. It’s a season that I’ve apparently mentioned every single year on this blog, unlike any other. It’s not a state you enter, it’s a state you’re shoved into, whether or not you have a pretty SAD – to play a little with Jeff’s words, it’s time to write poetry and sing lullabies, to laugh softly, to discover everything, to cry heartily, to love.

…and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns. – George Eliot

Also wanted to link to this amazing tumblr. : )

1 Comment

Filed under Pseudointellectual

One response to “This year’s Autumn post (where every leaf’s a flower)

  1. Autumn is the best season.

Leave a Reply

