PostCrossing – LFC

I was really happy to get a football-lover for my latest card; moreover, someone with a unique, specific wish: stadium postcards. So, yeah, what better opportunity to print a card with one of my main obsessions interests, Liverpool.
This below is the picture I chose and no, it did not take me more than one or two minutes, and it’s actually from yesterday’s match – because LFC fans are amazing every. single. week.

The 96 refers to the 96 who lost their lives in the Hillsborough disaster, of which I have tried to write before around here, though I never seem to be able to express my thoughts when it comes to this. Anyway, what I meant to say is that those people are, as the already-famous LFC saying goes, never forgotten. More than 22 years have passed, but every single game they’re in the loving minds of thousands. A story worth sharing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Postcrossing

Leave a Reply

