Tell me where I’m going…

What a year. Pretty bad, but, realistically speaking, there’s worse to come. Hopefully in waves that won’t drown.

A frament
by Lord Byron

When, to their airy hall, my father’s voice
Shall call my spirit, joyful in their choice;
When, poised upon the gale, my form shall ride,
Or, dark in mist, descend the mountains side;
Oh! may my shade behold no sculptured urns,
To mark the spot where earth to earth returns!
No lengthen’d scroll, no praise-encumber’d stone;
My epitaph shall be my name alone:
If that with honour fail to crown my clay,
Oh! may no other fame my deeds repay!
That, only that, shall single out the spot;
By that remember’d, or with that forgot.

New Year’s Resolutions?
More peace. To be able to live like I wish to live – nothing else.

Tell me where I’m going
Tell me where I’m bound
Turn the pages over
Turn the world around

Tell me where I’m going
Tell me why I’m bound
To tear the pages open
And turn the world around…

2 Comments

Filed under youknowmeimimpulsive

2 responses to “Tell me where I’m going…

  1. He’s to another year of being us. Happy New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

